Fitness Foreseen for 2013!

Knowing what worked before and reapplying it to life

Back to a routine with a pinterest idea! January 15, 2013

I made it to the gym three times last week and ended up doing 15 mins of pilates twice. I felt pretty good and a bit sore over the weekend – but I was excited! I like to have some type of protein immediately after working out; I’ve found that I feel better and toning is quicker. I experimented about 2 years ago. I did one month and drank a protein shake after each workout, I lost a total of 6 inches (waist, bust, hips and thigh) in a month. The next month I ate the same exact things and did the same exercise routine and lost 3 1/2 inches.

This time around I was thinking of a way to get my protein shakes in right after the gym – then it hit me! I was watching a friend of mine fix her baby’s bottle with a formula dispener. Well, I could use it for my protein powder!

I add a scoop of my favorite protein powder! I love this one – it doesn’t clump, have a funny after taste and is plain delicious!!!

Each compartment is a serving – so there’s enough for mulitple days. I actually have two of these. One has three compartments and the other one has four. So all I do is fill them up every 7-10 days and I’m ready to go!

Each morning I fill up my blender bottle – the best thing ever made – with milk. I place it in my smallest cooler with a freezer pack and then it’s still very cold when I leave the gym. I mix it right up as soon as I get in my car and I can enjoy it on my car ride home 🙂

It’s good to be back into a routine and coming up with ideas to stick to the routine. I can’t wait for Wednesday when I weigh and measure in!!!

 

Leave a Reply

