Fitness Foreseen for 2013!

Knowing what worked before and reapplying it to life

It’s been awhile….. February 19, 2013

So, it’s been awhile since my last post – it’s funny how life throws curve balls, but it’s how we react to those curve balls that show where we stand. I had caught whatever was going around – sinus infection, cold and/or flu combo – and was down for 2 weeks! I tried to stay as active as I could, but when it’s hard to breath thanks to a stuffy nose 😦

But, now I’m back into the swing of things this week. I have 4 1/2 weeks before my trip to Europe and want to get in the best cardio shape I can in those 5 weeks! I even bought a HRM to help me calculate how many calories I’m burning during a workout. My goal is burn 500-600 calories during each work out. Today is out of the question because I had to stay home thanks to my brakes not working correctly. Now they are all fix, but the gym is 30 mins away and with the price of gas, I’m popping in my pilates dvd along with a quick walk/jog in the cold.

One thing that I noticed from looking back at my journals when I was consistently losing weight is that I ate in smaller meals – 6 meals at 200-300 calories each and it worked out great! I had completely forgot about that – so I’m taking advantage of the rest of the day to plan the rest of my food out for the week.

My question to anyone who’s reading this…..what is your favorite small meal??? I’m looking for a variety in my meals that stay within the calorie ranges.

 

Leave a Reply

